Harari re-elects Murad Abdulhadi


Harari re-elects Murad Abdulhadi
President Murad Younis - Harari State President

The fourth round inaugural session of the Harari State Council on Thursday re-elected with unanimous vote Murad Abdulhadi and Regasa Kefale as chief administrator and deputy administrator respectively for the coming five years.

The session also appointed Abdulmalik Beker and Amira Ali as speaker and deputy speaker for the council. It also approved appointment of eight cabinet members.

In its second day session on Friday the council is expected to approve four different draft bills including the five-year Growth and Transformation Plan for the region. A program was also organized to bid farewell to former council members.

On related news,

The Harari State has congratulated Meles Zenawi on his re-election as Prime Minister of Ethiopia.

“Under Meles Zenawi’s outstanding leadership, the country has managed to register a double-digit economic growth over the past seven consecutive years,” a statement sent to WIC quoted State Chief Murad Abdulhadi as saying.

 The statement further said that his marvelous leadership quality has laid firm foundation for the realization of the renaissance of the country and sustainability of democracy.

He  expressed the readiness of the state to efficiently realize the five-year Growth and Transformation Plan (GTP), the statement noted.

According to the statement, Murad also congratulated Abadula Gemeda on his election as Speaker of the House of People’s Representatives (HPR).

Back to News Page

About Us

Australian Saay Harari Association is a non profit, ethnically based, social organization based in Melbourne, Australia.

Our Contacts

61 Elm Park Dr, Hoppers Crossing
Victoria 3029, Australia

(+614) 018 06 589
(+614) 1364 1816